Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Regions for Educational Institutional Members: South Asia Council - Region 10
Group Pages


ACBSP Region 10 Fall Conference 

Make plans to join us for the Region 10 Fall Conference, November 15-17 in Mysore, India. The conference will be held at Shri Dharmasthala Manjunathesgwara Institute for Management Development (SDMIMD). 

The Region 10 Conference Organizing team has negotiated special rates with the following hotels:

Registration Information coming soon! 

Conference Documents:


The South Asia Council of Business Schools and Programs is a regional division of the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs representing member institutions located in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Maldives, Afghanistan, Iran, Sri Lanka, Tibet, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar (Burma), Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, and Singapore. The mission of the ACBSP is to establish, promote and recognize educational standards that contribute to the continuous improvement of business education and, through the process of accreditation, to recognize business schools and programs that adhere to these standards.

The ten regional councils of ACBSP have been established to promote the goals and objectives of the national Council at the local level.

The Objectives of the South Asia Council of Business Schools and Programs, Region 10 include:

  • To provide a regional forum to foster a better understanding of business education and for the exchange of ideas concerning collegiate business education programs, curriculum, and articulation among member institutions.
  • To assist Region 10 member institutions in their efforts to improve their professional business schools and programs and to assist them in their efforts to attain accreditation.
  • To provide ACBSP's Board of Directors with ideas and recommendations as to how the Council can better serve its membership.
  • To work with the ACBSP Board of Directors, President & CEO, and Staff to achieve the goals and objectives of ACBSP.
  • To provide opportunity to focus on membership expansion and related services.
Region Leadership
Chair Dr. Rajesh Khajuria
C. K. Shah Vijapurwala Institute of Management
Phone: 91-265-241-8330
Chair-Elect N. R. Parasuraman
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Institute for Management Development (SDMIMD)
Phone: +91 821 242 2810
Secretary Tran Ngoc Taun
FPT University
Phone: +84 090 332 4013
Jt. Secretary Samiul Parvez Ahmed
Independent University, Bangladesh (IUB)
Phone: +880-1780-008844
Treasurer Ramaswamy Nandagopal
PSG Institute of Management
Phone: +91-995-242-7199
Immediate Past Chair Pramod P. Thevannoor
School of Communication and Management Studies (SCMS Group)
Phone: 91-484-262-3803/04

  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Edevate
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • LiveText
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Rise Display
  • Worldstrides