Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Regions for Educational Institutional Members: Southeastern Council - Region 3
Group Pages

The Southeastern Council of Business Schools and Programs is a regional division of the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs representing colleges and universities in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the British Overseas Territory of Bermuda. The mission of the ACBSP is to establish, promote and recognize educational standards that contribute to the continuous improvement of business education and, through the process of accreditation, to recognize business schools and programs that adhere to these standards.


Region 3 offers four student scholarships, two for students enrolled at two-year schools and two for those at four-year institutions. The first place scholarship award is $1,000 and the second scholarship recipient in each category will receive a $500 scholarship. Winners will be recognized at the Region 3 Fall Conference each year. The deadline for 2017 scholarships is May 19, 2017. Click here for full details.

Application: Download it here.

The ten regional councils of ACBSP have been established to promote the goals and objectives of the national Council at the local level.

The Objectives of the Southeastern Council of Business Schools and Programs, Region 3 include:

  • To provide a regional forum to foster a better understanding of business education and for the exchange of ideas concerning collegiate business education programs, curriculum, and articulation among member institutions.
  • To assist Region 3 member institutions in their efforts to improve their professional business schools and programs and to assist them in their efforts to attain accreditation.
  • To provide ACBSP's Board of Directors with ideas and recommendations as to how the Council can better serve its membership.
  • To work with the ACBSP Board of Directors, President & CEO, and Staff to achieve the goals and objectives of ACBSP.
  • To provide opportunity to focus on membership expansion and related services.

Region Leadership
Chair Dr. Aliquippa Allen
University of West Alabama
Phone: 205-652-3564
Chair-Elect Jamie Conrad
Gaston College
Phone: 704-922-6307
Secretary Cindi Bearden
LaGrange College
Phone: 706-880-8187
Treasurer Dr. Perry Moore, CPA
Lipscomb University
Phone: 615-966-5795 x 5795
Immediate Past Chair Edie Dille
York Technical College
Phone: 803-981-7314
Related Group News

Keiser University Receives First Place Award at International Academy of Business and Economics
Posted in Members in the News, Tuesday, April 7, 2015

This article was originally distributed via SproutNews. SproutNews, WorldNow and this Site make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. The first place award for ... more »

 View All News »


  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Edevate
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • LiveText
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Rise Display
  • Worldstrides