Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Regions for Educational Institutional Members: Midwestern Council - Region 5
Group Pages


 Region 5 Fall Conference 

We hope to see you at the 2017 Region 5 Fall Conference in Pratt, Kansas, October 18-20. This year's conference is hosted by Pratt Community College. Reserve your room at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, 1903 Pauline Place, by clicking here, or calling 620-508-6350. The room rate is $79.99 + tax. Please use the group code PCC by September 22 to get the discounted rate. For online booking, attendees will need to enter the arrival date of OCtober 18, look for the block code PCC and click "check availability." 

Register now! 

Conference Documents

The Midwestern Council of Business Schools and Programs is a regional division of the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs representing colleges and universities in Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and the Canadian Province of Manitoba. The mission of the ACBSP is to establish, promote and recognize educational standards that contribute to the continuous improvement of business education and, through the process of accreditation, to recognize business schools and programs that adhere to these standards.


Attendees at the 2016 Region 5 Meeting in St. Louis, Missouri

The ten regional councils of ACBSP have been established to promote the goals and objectives of the national Council at the local level.

The Objectives of the Midwestern Council of Business Schools and Programs, Region 5 include:

  • To provide a regional forum to foster a better understanding of business education and for the exchange of ideas concerning collegiate business education programs, curriculum, and articulation among member institutions.
  • To assist Region 5 member institutions in their efforts to improve their professional business schools and programs and to assist them in their efforts to attain accreditation.
  • To provide ACBSP's Board of Directors with ideas and recommendations as to how the Council can better serve its membership.
  • To work with the ACBSP Board of Directors, President & CEO, and Staff to achieve the goals and objectives of ACBSP.
  • To provide opportunity to focus on membership expansion and related services.

Region Leadership
Chair Dr. Joy Peluchette
Lindenwood University
Phone: 636-949-4121
Chair-Elect Carol Ricke
Pratt Community College
Phone: 620-450-2124
Secretary Dr. Melissa Griswold
Maryville University
Phone: 314-529-6859
Treasurer Dr. Kevin J. McCarthy
Baker University
Phone: 785-594-8395
Immediate Past Chair Lakshmy Sivaratnam
Kansas City Kansas Community College
Phone: 913-288-7203
Recent Blog Activity
Save the Date for the Region 5 Fall Conference
Post by William R. Venable III, Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Blog: Region 5
Comments (0)   Subscribe
 View All Blogs »

Related Group News

Chadron State College earns high rankings for both undergrad and graduate online programs
Posted in Members in the News, Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Posted: Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:00 am to the Scottsbluff Star Herald: By CSC College Relations Chadron State College’s undergraduate business option in accounting has ... more »

 View All News »


  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Edevate
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • LiveText
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Rise Display
  • Worldstrides