Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Regions for Educational Institutional Members: Southwestern Council - Region 6
Group Pages

Save the Date: Region 6 Fall Conference 

We hope to see you at the 2017 Region 6 Fall Conference in Searcy, Arkansas, October 25-27. This year's conference is hosted by Harding University. Reserve your room at the Heritage Inn, 907 E. Market Ave., Searcy, AR, by clicking here, or calling 888-766-2465. The room rate is $70 - $81 + tax. Please use the group code ACBSP by October 1, to get the discounted rate. 

Additional Off-site hotel: 

Best Western Plus, 501 Willow Street, Searcy, AR. Rate: $80 + tax. Reserve your room by clicking here or call 501-279-9191. Group code: ACBSP

Register Now! 

Conference Documents


The Southwestern Council of Business Schools and Programs is a regional division of the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs representing colleges and universities in Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas. The mission of the ACBSP is to establish, promote and recognize educational standards that contribute to the continuous improvement of business education and, through the process of accreditation, to recognize business schools and programs that adhere to these standards.  

The ten regional councils of ACBSP have been established to promote the goals and objectives of the national Council at the local level.

The Objectives of the Southwestern Council of Business Schools and Programs, Region 6 include:

  • To provide a regional forum to foster a better understanding of business education and for the exchange of ideas concerning collegiate business education programs, curriculum, and articulation among member institutions.
  • To assist Region 6 member institutions in their efforts to improve their professional business schools and programs and to assist them in their efforts to attain accreditation.
  • To provide ACBSP's Board of Directors with ideas and recommendations as to how the Council can better serve its membership.
  • To work with the ACBSP Board of Directors, President & CEO and Staff to achieve the goals and objectives of ACBSP.
  • To provide opportunity to focus on membership expansion and related services.

Region Leadership
Chair Allen Frazier
Harding University
Phone: 501-279-5207
Chair-Elect TBD
Secretary Dr. David Houghton
Oklahoma Baptist University
Phone: 405-585-4400
Treasurer Dr. Kim Wong
Central New Mexico Community College
Phone: 505-224-3891 x0583
Immediate Past Chair Barbara Lacefield
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
Phone: 870-584-4471
Recent Blog Activity
Call for Papers - Southwest Business and Economics Journal (SWBEJ)
Post by Administration, Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Blog: Region 6
Comments (0)   Subscribe
 View All Blogs »

Related Group News

ECU's Michael Scott to receive Teaching Excellence Award
Posted in Members in the News, Thursday, May 11, 2017

From The Ada News | April 29, 2017 Dr. Michael Scott, professor of business administration in East Central University’s Harland C. Stonecipher School of Business, ... more »

 View All News »


  • The Alliance for Performance Excellence
  • Bloomberg Businessweek
  • Campus Labs
  • Capsim
  • Cengage Learning
  • CHEA International Quality Group
  • Edevate
  • ETS
  • Enactus
  • Global Academy of Financial Management International Board of Standards
  • Institute of Management Accountants
  • Interpretive Simulations
  • Keystone Academic Solutions
  • Latin American Council of Management Schools
  • LiveText
  • Peregrine Academic Services
  • PlanningShop
  • Project Management Institute
  • PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
  • Rise Display
  • Worldstrides